January 29, 2018 Board Call
Share |
SMI Board of Councilors Conference Call
Monday, January 29th, 2018

Time
United States/Canada:  12:00 pm PT / 2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm ET
United Kingdom: 8:00 pm 
Sweden/Denmark: 9:00 pm 
Japan: 5:00 am (Tuesday, January 29th)
Australia: 6:00 am (Tuesday, January 29th)


Access Information 

Australia:  1-800-897-154
Canada:  1-866-627-1651
Denmark:  80-25-34-72 (mobile)
80-25-34-38 (landline)
Japan:  0066-338-13607
Sweden:  020-79-0421 (mobile)
020-79-2644 (landline)
United Kingdom: 0-800-051-8049
United States:  877-366-0711
Access Code  91515620#


Agenda
Agenda Item   Purpose  Time
I.    Call to Order - Ifor Williams
      A. Welcome to New Councilor: Simon Hogan, PhD
      B. Welcome to New Staff Member: Melissa Graham 

N/A

2:00 pm 
II.   Roll Call - Lori Conaway
N/A
2:05 pm
III.  Minutes, November 27th* - Ifor Williams 
*For approval 
2:10 pm
IV.  Treasurer's Report - Tim Denning
     
 A. December 31st Financial Statements 
       B. 2017 Audit - Conducted by Wegner CPAs 

For information

2:15 pm
V.  MICS 2018 - Clare Lloyd 
       A. Registration (14 - course; 25 - symposium)
       B. Abstracts (5 submitted; 8 in process, deadline: 2/24)
       C. Fundraising*    


*Board action requested 
for fundraising efforts


2:20 pm

VI.  MICS 2020: Update on Call for Proposals - Lori Conaway  For information   2:30 pm 
VII. ICMI 2019 - Michael McGuckin         
For information  2:30 pm
VIII.   New Business - Various Leaders 
        A. Strategic Plan Facilitation Options - Lori Conaway
            1. Analysis of Proposals & Recommendation
            2. Barnes Association Consultants Proposal
            3. Kushner Companies Proposal
        B. Nominations Committee - Ifor Williams
            1. Treasurer Position: T. Denning
            2. Councilors w/Expiring Positions: W. Agace, J. Viney
        C. ACMI Meeting - Ifor Williams         
        D. Other Items - ?      



*For vote  


For discussion 


2:40 pm 

IX.  Committee Reports - Various Leaders
        A. Mucosal Immunology Journal - Brian Kelsall
        B. Membership - Tim Denning 
        C. Education & Professional Development - Katha Lahl
        D. Web - Coy Allen 
        E. Extramural Programs Committee - Lauren Zenewicz
            1. Application for SMI Support of JSI*


For information/discussion



*For vote



3:10 pm 

XI.     Upcoming Calls & Meetings - Lori Conaway 
         A. March 26 - Business Meeting, Conf. Call
         B. May 21 - Business Meeting, Conf. Call 
         C. July 17 - Strategic Planning, In Person at MICS
         D. August 27 - Leadership Orientation, Conf. Call 
         E. September 24 - Business Meeting, Conf. Call
         F. November 26 - Business Meeting, Conf. Call 
 Note that calls/meetings are one day later in Japan & Australia 




For information

3:30 pm

 

 XI.    Adjournment - Ifor Williams
N/A
3:30 pm

 

Society for Mucosal Immunology (SMI) | Copyright 2014 | All Rights Reserved