September 25 Board Call
Share |

SMI Board of Councilors Conference Call 
Monday, September 25, 2017

Time 

United States/ Canada   12:00 pm PT / 2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm ET
United Kingdom  8:00 pm 
Sweden / Denmark  9:00 pm 
Japan 4:00 am (Tuesday, September 26)
Australia  5:00 am (Tuesday, September 26) 

 

Access Information 

Australia  1-800-897-154
Canada  1-866-627-1651
Denmark 80-25-34-72 (mobile)
80-25-34-38 (landline)
Japan 0066-338-13607 
Sweden  020-79-0421 (mobile)
020-79-2644 (landline)
United Kingdom  0-800-051-8049 
United States   877-366-0711
Passcode  91515620#

Agenda

Agenda Item  Purpose  Time 
I.   Welcome & Call to Order - Ifor WIlliams
N/A 
2:00 pm
II.  Roll Call - Lori Rathje
N/A

2:05 pm
 
III. Minutes, August 28- Ifor Williams

For approval
 
2:10 pm
 
IV.  Treasurer's Report - Tim Denning
   
  A.  August 31 Financial Statements 
     

For information
 
2:20 pm 
V.   Congresses/Events - Various Leaders 
      A.  ICMI 2017 Post-Meeting Report - Kelly Griffiths 
      B.  MICS 2018 Update - Lori Rathje
      C.  ICMI 2019 Update - Mike McGuckin 

For information  2:30 pm 
 VI.   Committees - Various Leaders 
        A.  Journal, Mucosal Immunology - Brian Kelsall 
        B.  External Programs - Jo Viney & Lauren Zenewicz 
        C.  Education & Career Development - Jo Viney, Katha Lahl & Coy Allen 
        D.  Membership - Tim Denning 
              1. Membership Survey Results 
              2. Mid-Year Member Review 
        E.  Web - Coy Allen 
              1. Oral History Project Update 
              2. Q2 Digital Media Report 
For information  3:00 pm 
 
VII.  New Business - Various Leaders 
       A. 2018 Strategic Planning Options - Ifor Williams 
       B. Preliminary Budget Planning: 2018 Financial Outlook - Ifor Williams 
            1. Increased Programs in 2018
            2. Financial Management Guidelines 
            

 For discussion   3:30 pm 
 VIII. 2017-2018 Calls & Meetings* - Lori Rathje
        A.  November 27 - Business Meeting, Conference Call 
        B.  January 29 - Business Meeting, Conference Call 
        C.  March 26 - Business Meeting, Conference Call 
        D.  May 21 - Business Meeting, Conference Call 
        E.  July 16 - In-person Strategic Planning, Oxford, UK
        F.  August 27 - Orientation / Leadership Development, Conference Call
        G.  September 24 - Business Meeting, Conference Call 
        H.  November 26 - Business Meeting, Conference Call 
        *note that calls are one day later in Japan and Australia 

For information  3:30 pm 
 VIII.  Adjournment - Ifor Williams 
N/A  3:30 pm 

 

 

Society for Mucosal Immunology (SMI) | Copyright 2014 | All Rights Reserved